THE GAME

Adventure game – PC/Console

The 4th Planet: Drone operator is a video game project. It’s a first person adventure game (puzzle),in 3D real time. 5-7 hours.

The player will ‘be’ Carole, a NWTM employee. From Cosmoport Bis she controls drones operating on a building site on Mars. A teenager with a mysterious back-story (Gomez, the only human being on the site alongside the robots), will cross paths with the player’s drones. They will subsequently interact throughout the game to respond together to the challenges arising from the player’s personal adventure.

Group of robots in the maintenance area - in-game picture / Drone Operator

The gameplay principle is to resolve the logic puzzles in a 3D environment by using the various points of view and competences of the drones: each drone has its own unique abilities and constraints. By coordinating the actions of these various «tools» in real time, the player must solve the puzzles to progress onto the next narrative level in the game.

A teenager with a mysterious back-story (Gomez, the only human being on the site alongside the robots), will cross paths with the player’s drones: they will subsequently interact throughout the game to respond together to the challenges arising from the player’s personal adventure.

In co-development with Kimeria

LE JEU VIDEO

Jeu d'aventure/puzzle – PC/Console

La 4e planète: Drone operator est un projet de jeu vidéo d'aventure/puzzle à la première personne en 3D temps réel (un joueur). 5-7 heures actives.

Le joueur incarne Carole, employée de la société NWTM (New Way Toward Mars). Il contrôle des robots dans un mystérieux chantier de construction. Le joueur ne peut contrôler qu’un drone à la fois, mais peut changer de point de vue/drone à volonté tant que ce dernier répond à certaines conditions (drone activé, à portée de signal…).

Groupe de robots dans la zone de maintenance – Image in-game/Drone Operator

Le principe du gameplay est de résoudre des énigmes logiques dans un environnement 3D en utilisant les points de vue et compétences diverses des drones : chaque drone possède des capacités et contraintes uniques. En coordonnant les actions de ces différents « outils » en temps réel, le joueur devra résoudre des puzzles pour progresser dans le scénario du jeu.

Un adolescent (Gomez, le seul être humain sur place avec les drones) à l’histoire personnelle mystérieuse, croisera le chemin des robots du joueur, ils interagiront par la suite tout au long du jeu pour relever ensemble les défis de son aventure.

En co-developpement avec Kimeria