THE SHOW

13 episodes of 26 minutes, Drama serial - Teen / Adult

The 4th Planet: Ticket to Mars is a science-fiction series project. It’s a serial targeting a teen / adult audience.

A man, Arnold, haunted by the distance separating him from his wife and daughter who have gone to Mars, decides to travels through space to join them. But getting to the solar system’s 4th planet is not so straightforward.

Chawla waiting at the Cosmoport's bar – Concept art/Cosmoport Chronicles

To live this great space odyssey, he will first have to leave Earth: Arnold finds him stucked, as millions of climate refugees, in the famous Cosmoport, unique gateway to Mars. He will have to evolve in this hostile environment where the company in charge of the shuttles between the two planets organizes a strong border control.

In this retro-futuristic universe, the Cosmoport, tentacular infrastructure, seems to be the place of all meetings. It’s an area where transits an international crowd and where many issues are crystallized. It’s a pool of information about the world, potential meetings and possible conflicts.

LA SERIE

13 épisodes de 26 minutes, feuilletonnant - Ado/Adulte

La 4e planète: Ticket to Mars est un projet de série de science fiction feuilletonnante destinée à un public ados/adultes.

Un homme, Arnold, hanté par la distance qui le sépare de sa femme et sa fille parties sur Mars, décide de traverser l’espace pour les rejoindre. Mais il se rend vite compte que l’accès à la 4e planète du système solaire n’est pas aisé.

Chawla attendant au bar du Cosmoport – visuel/Cosmoport Chronicles

Avant de pouvoir vivre cette grande odyssée spatiale, il faudra réussir à quitter la Terre… Arnold reste bloqué, comme des millions de réfugiés climatiques, autour du fameux Cosmoport, unique passerelle vers Mars. Il drevra évoluer dans cet environnement hostile où la société chargée d'organiser les navettes entre les deux planètes a instauré un contrôle musclé aux frontières.

Dans cet univers rétro-futuriste, le Cosmoport, infrastructure tentaculaire, est le lieu de toutes les rencontres. Zone de transit où se côtoie une foule internationale et où se cristallisent de nombreux enjeux, c’est un vivier d’informations sur le monde, de rencontres potentielles et de conflits possibles.